Organizing Committee CRITIS 2021

General co-chairs

Program co-chairs

Session chair for industrial/practical experience reports

Young CRITIS Award chair

  • Marco Santarelli, Res on Networks

Local organising chair

  • Lena Perrenoud, EPFL SwissTech Convention Center

Publicity, communication and sponsorship chair

Conference, registration and social events chair

  • Monia Khelifi, Cyber-Defence Campus, armasuisse S+T

Proceedings and platform support

  • Anna Kramer, Springer Lectures Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)

Technical Program Committee CRITIS 2021

List under continuous update (last update: 13.11.2020)! Names are added as members give their consent.

  • Alain Mermoud (Chair), Cyber-Defence Campus, armasuisse S+T
  • Dimitri Percia David (Chair), University of Geneva
  • Cristina Alcaraz, University of Malaga
  • Magnus Almgren, Chalmers University of Technology
  • Fabrizio Baiardi, University of Pisa
  • Sandro Bologna, AIIC
  • Tom Chothia, University of Birmingham
  • Gregorio D’Agostino, ENEA
  • Geert Deconinck, KU Leuven
  • Gregory Falco, Orbital Security Alliance, Standford University
  • Matthias Finger, EPFL
  • Steven Furnell, University of Nottingham
  • Jairo Giraldo, University of Utah
  • Dimitris Gritzalis, Athens University of Economics & Business
  • Bernhard Hämmerli, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences, Acris GmbH, Switzerland
  • Chris Hankin, Imperial College London
  • Grigore M. Havarneanu, International Union of Railways
  • Chad Heitzenrater, University of Oxford, US Air Force Research Laboratory
  • Kévin Huguenin, University of Lausanne
  • Mathias Humbert, Cyber-Defence Campus, armasuisse S+T
  • Mikel Iturbe, Mondragon Unibertsitatea
  • Zbigniew Kalbarczyk, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Sokratis Katsikas, Open University of Cyprus
  • Marieke Klaver, TNO
  • Vytis Kopustinskas, European Commission, Joint Research Centre
  • Panayiotis Kotzanikolaou, University of Piraeus
  • Marina Krotofil, Hamburg University of Technology
  • Jean-Yves Le Boudec, EPFL
  • Vincent Lenders, Cyber-Defence Campus, armasuisse S+T
  • Javier Lopez, University of Malaga
  • Thomas Maillart, University of Geneva
  • Linas Martišauskas, Lithuanian Energy Institute
  • Marcelo Masera, European Commission, Joint Research Centre
  • Kieran Mclaughlin, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Simin Nadjm-Tehrani, Linköping university
  • Stefano Panzieri, Roma Tre University
  • Mario Paolone, EPFL
  • Adrian Perrig, Network Security Group, ETH Zurich
  • Ludovic Pietre-Cambacedes, EDF
  • Stefan Pickl, Universität der Bundeswehr München
  • Peter Popov, City University London
  • Awais Rashid, University of Bristol
  • Anne Remke, University of Münster
  • Brian Sadler, US Army Research Laboratory
  • Kizito Salako, City University London
  • Andre Samberg, European Commission
  • Henrik Sandberg, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • Patrick Schaller, System Security Group, ETH Zurich
  • Roberto Setola, Università Campus Bio-Medico di Roma
  • Vladimir Stankovic, City University London
  • Martin Strohmeier, University of Oxford, Cyber-Defence Campus, armasuisse S+T
  • Nils Ole Tippenhauer, CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security
  • Alberto Tofani, ENEA
  • Claire Vishik, Intel Corporation (UK)
  • Jianying Zhou, Singapore University of Technology and Design
  • Inga Žutautaitė, Lithuanian Energy Institute

CRITIS Steering Committee


  • Bernhard M. Hämmerli, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences, Acris GmbH, Switzerland
  • Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
  • Stephen D. Wolthusen, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK and NTNU, Norway


  • Robin Bloomfield, City University London, UK
  • Sandro Bologna, AIIC, Italy
  • Gregorio D’Agostino, ENEA, Italy
  • Grigore Havarneanu, International Union of Railways (UIC), France
  • Sokratis K. Katsikas, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Eric Luiijf, TNO (retired), the Netherlands
  • Marios M. Polycarpou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Reinhard Posch, Technical University Graz, Austria
  • Erich Rome, Fraunhofer IAIS, Germany
  • Antonio Scala, IMT – CNR, Italy
  • Inga Šarūnienė, Lithuanian Energy Institute, Lithuania
  • Roberto Setola, Università Campus Bio-Medico di Roma, Italy
  • Nils Kalstad Svendsen, Gjovik University College, Norway
  • Marianthi Theocharidou, EC Joint Research Centre, Italy